Socrates - Comenius 1: 
School Project “We are all living under the same sky”


Administrative partition

Nuts (Statistical territorial units of EU) – suggestions for the Czech Republic:

Nuts 0:

state – the Czech Republic

Nuts 1:

a large territorial unit – the Czech Republic

Nuts 2:

an area with a great number of inhabitants (over 1 000 000)
In the Czech Republic we count on 8 regions: Prague region, Central Bohemia,
the Northwest, the Southwest, the Southeast, the Northeast, Central Moravia, Ostrava region.


Nuts 3:

region – there are 14 regions in our country:
Prague, Central Bohemian, South Bohemian, Pilsner Carlsbad, Usti nad Labem, Liberec, Hradec Kralove, Pardubice, Highlands, Brno, Olomouc, Zlin, Moravian-Silesian.


Nuts 4:

district – there are 77 districts in our country


Nuts 5:

municipality – there are 6244 municipalities in our country